The Collectif Ginger Strawberry Print Wing Bust Dress

18 May

Roxy Vintage Style Collectif strawberry Ginger dress

Dress from Collectif, also available at Top Vintage, Attitude and eBay, peeptoe slingback sandals from BHS, bamboo bangles from Collectif, handbag and pearl earrings are vintage

As soon as I set eyes on this adorable strawberry-print sundress from retro supershop Collectif, I knew I had to have it on my body and in my blog. The pattern is scrumptious – fruity red on a clean white background makes it super summery. The classic 1950s shape with its full swing skirt and nipped-in, belted waist is flattering as hell and the elasticated panel at the back means you can feel a little bit smug and size down.

Roxy Vintage Style Collectif strawberry dress

As if this dress wasn’t giving you enough reasons to defy convention and marry it, the straps are adjustable so you can change your neckline whenever you fancy! I also love the attention to detail of the wing bust, which can be folded up or down depending on how vintage you’re feeling.

Roxy Vintage Style Collectif multi way

To summarise, I am a smitten kitten. So are lots of other vintage lovers so this one sold out quickly on the Collectif website. Don’t worry though, I’ve thoughtfully included multiple links at the start of this post to increase your odds of bagging one of these beauties for yourself.

4 Responses to “The Collectif Ginger Strawberry Print Wing Bust Dress”

  1. dievca May 18, 2015 at 11:17 am #

    I just purchased a Collectif Navy Polka Dot Day Dress and love it! The fit for curves is fabulous. XO

    • Roxy Vintage Style May 18, 2015 at 11:23 am #

      Ah, fantastic! Bet you look gorgeous. And yes, their fit is fab for curvy girls! x

  2. Pink Haired Princess May 18, 2015 at 11:49 am #

    Gorgeous, fresh print, just a pity I don’t get on well with halterneck styles (bust pulling on strap, causing neck-ache!), I love the little changes you can make to the dress, super cute detail.

    • Roxy Vintage Style May 18, 2015 at 11:51 am #

      It is delightful, isn’t it? I suffer from the halterneck-ache too! But in this dress I actually didn’t, you know. I think because it’s pretty supportive fabric and you can wear a strapless bra underneath. x

Leave a comment