The Biba Gold Two Tone Limited Edition Sequin Trousers

15 Jun

Roxy Vintage Style sequin Biba trousers

Trousers by Biba at House of Fraser, vest from Primark, shoes from BHS, vintage hoop earrings

From time to time my narcissism pays off and I get sent lovely clothes to review. It’s a great opportunity to try something different so here I am wearing a pair of sequinned trousers! They’re from revitalised vintage label, Biba, and they’re available now at House of Fraser.

I’m used to my legs being seamed not spangly, but the black with gold undertones keeps these as flattering as tight, reflective trousers can be. The tapered, ankle-length combined with my adorably short, stumpy legs make heels essential to avoid looking like a walking glitterball. Although actually, that sounds kind of awesome.

These attention-grabbing trews are a huge change from of my usual 1950s-inspired look, but I had a lot of fun wearing them. Disco pants all the way – they’re sassy, a little bit seventies and perfect for a night out dancing.

4 Responses to “The Biba Gold Two Tone Limited Edition Sequin Trousers”

  1. Style Domination June 17, 2015 at 11:43 am #

    Gorgeous! Those pants are the bomb!

Leave a comment